Foodstagram: Pineapple w/ Shrimp Paste

Pineapple is one of my favoUrite fruit because it’s juicy with a hint of sweet and sour taste. The fruit’s core provide it’s crunchiness in every bite. 

During my college days, we used to eat pineapple with salt from a vendor sidestreet vendor. Then I tried putting shrimp paste (bagoong), which you usually put in green mangoes, then my eyes popped! It’s delicious! 

My mom made the bagoong which is less salty than usual then a bit sweet. Maybe putting a spice to it will make it more tastier. 

Leave a Reply

